About BCC

Board of Directors

The Brunswick Community College Foundation’s Board of Directors represents the professional, business and academic sectors in the county. Each member proudly supports the mission of Brunswick Community College and works diligently to educate and inform the community regarding the importance of educational achievement for all students. Board members demonstrate their commitment to the mission through the giving of their time, expertise, leadership and generosity.

BCC Foundation Board of Directors

Kent Wood, President
Teresa Carroll, Vice President
Marc Kaplan, Treasurer
Dr. Gene Smith, BCC President
Susan Carroll, Board of Trustees Liaison
Elizabeth Wassum, Executive Director, BCC Foundation
Sheila Galloway, BCC Vice President of Budget and Finance/CFO
Acquinetta Beatty
Mike Forte
Jack Hamilton
Ann Landis
Merry MacBarb
Teresa McLamb
Debra Pickett
Shelbourn Stevens
Donna Valponi-Brookhart

Ready to become a Dolphin?

Apply Now